To pay your bill, click here:

Ratings & Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 21 customer reviews
"A couple of years ago, a neurologist at UCLA recommended I begin Aquatic Therapy to help treat extreme muscle weakness (suspected myopathy). I was referred to Transitions Therapies West, under the guidance of Cheryl Schuhmann-Wertheimer, PT, DPT, & Owner. At the beginning, it was difficult for me to get out of a bed or chair unaided. I was unable to raise my arms or legs without great stiffness and discomfort. Within six months of a combination program of Aquatic Therapy, Pilates, Red Cord, and Physical Therapy, I was able to get out of a chair and bed unaided, raise my arms above my head with ease, and walk a couple of miles without fatigue. I was discharged from therapy. Unfortunately, my enjoyment of this new found wellness did not last long! I was involved, soon after, in a car accident, and so returned to TTW - this time for neck related injuries. Again, Cheryl and her staff did wonders. This course of therapy was different than before, tailor made to help alleviate my current pain and injuries. Again, it was another success story for me! Most importantly, what I wish to add to this testimonial, is that the treatment at TTW went beyond my expectations. It has been a wonderful education. Cheryl helped me to understand the importance for strengthening my whole core to enjoy total wellness - how everything is interrelated. For example, by working on my upper leg muscles, I was able to gain better rotation of my neck. She has made me think about what muscles and tendons I am using to perform a specific physical task. She has given me a far better understanding of my body and how I can- with this knowledge- take better care of my body. It truly has been an invaluable life learning experience. Thank you, Cheryl and staff, for giving me back an active life."
Mar 19, 2018
"Cheryl at Transitions Therapies West has done such a fantastic job over the last few years with me. It has taken be 12 years of work to get to where I am. My husband and I feel if I had started with Cheryl to begin with I would have been so much better in a shorter time and had a better quality of life. I started in the pool to gain strength and progressed to land exercises and home exercises. Redcord treatment has done amazing things, strengthening my muscles without pain and less effort than other forms of strengthening. This is the first year I have been able to get up and down from the floor by myself. It has been a celebration. Thanks again. Diane."
Mar 12, 2018
"Love the redcord! I came to Cheryl with a major ankle injury. Between her and her staff, they're getting me back on track. Everyone in the office is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, which makes me feel very confident about making a full recovery."
Feb 16, 2018
"I have been seeing Cheryl and her staff for about a year and a half. I started out in the pool unable to walk without a walker or a cane depending on the day. I started on the red cord appararatus and within a very short time my strength had increased incredably. It is amazing how I felt so much stronger with each treatment. They are very professional and yet empathetic. I highly recommend Physical Therapy Clinic."
Oct 14, 2016
""Red Choed" experience was amazing."
Oct 12, 2016
"Physical Therapy has really helped and healed me. I've learned how to really focus on correct body posture. This will help me in my daily life and in my workout routines. The team here have been extremely helpful and have educated me on how to have better posture and control."
Oct 14, 2015
"Highly knowledgeable professional staff who give you very targeted treatment. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure you get the most out of your therapy. Great follow up too."
Oct 07, 2015
"Before I came to Transitions I was bed ridden and on pain pills every day. My life had changed from active to inactive. Surgery was suggested but I was hesitant. One doctor told me to get pool therapy. My first visit I went under the water due to muscle weakness. Now I feel great and have joined their Pilates class. I owe my physical freedom to Transitions."
Oct 07, 2015
"Loved it is correct--outstanding personnel, can't say enough about how excellent the therapies were."
Oct 07, 2015
"I came in to use the pool from my back operation. I thought it was so good I recovered at a really fast rate. I thought the people who took me through did an excellent job. I would recommend this to anybody and in fact I have. And then we started mat Pilates and it works well for me. I have also recommended this to other people. I think the people here are professional and it works for me as well."
Sep 09, 2015
"Fantastic experience......very knowledgeable instructors, patient, caring. Would never think of going any where else. Definitely a 5 star experience."
Sep 09, 2015
"After my broken clavicle surgery I found Physical Therapist to be abundant with a two page list from my orthopedic. That doesn't mean everyone is equal! The first was your standard PT mill, bring 'em in, work 'em out, send 'em home. A bit too pandering to the patient and not 'mean' enough to matter. … Full review "
Sep 02, 2015
"Cheryl and her team are by far the best in county! Her years of experience showed through the quality treatment and my quick recovery time. My knees were back to 100% before I knew it!"
Aug 05, 2015
"My MD prescribed treatment to Transitions Therapies West and Cheryl Wertheimer, DPT, for chronic lower back pain. Through therapeutic exercises that included SwimEx pool therapy, and transitioned to land therapy that included RedCord suspension treatment and home exercises. I have returned to full physical activity and am pain free. Cheryl and her staff also prescribed home exercises to maintain my core endurance, strength and stability to prevent any further back pain. Thank you so much."
Jul 28, 2015
"Excellent, all professionally handled and making progress and would recommend to anyone."
Jul 28, 2015
"After my broken clavicle surgery I found Physical Therapist to be abundant with a two page list from my orthopedic. That doesn't mean everyone is equal! The first was your standard PT mill, bring 'em in, work 'em out, send 'em home. A bit too pandering to the patient and not 'mean' enough to matter. Full review"
Jul 21, 2015
"The physical therapists here are extremely experienced and committed. My daughter was able to use the pool for her ankle when she was unable to bear weight and has seen a lot of improvement. I too am currently seeing Cheryl and her crew for a shoulder injury and she has helped my healing process tremendously. I would definitely recommend transitions. Full review"
Jul 08, 2015
"I came in to use the pool from my back operation. I thought it was so good I recovered at a really fast rate. I thought the people who took me through did an excellent job. I would recommend this to anybody and in fact I have. And then we started mat Pilates and it works well for me. I have also recommended this to other people. I think the people here are professional and it works for me as well."
Jul 01, 2015
"Before I came to Transitions I was bed ridden and on pain pills every day. My life had changed from active to inactive. Surgery was suggested but I was hesitant. One doctor told me to get pool therapy. My first visit I went under the water due to muscle weakness. Now I feel great and have joined their Pilates class. I owe my physical freedom to Transitions."
Jul 01, 2015
"Great practice."
Jun 24, 2015
"The physical therapists here are extremely experienced and committed. My daughter was able to use the pool for her ankle when she was unable to bear weight and has seen a lot of improvement. I too am currently seeing Cheryl and her crew for a shoulder injury and she has helped my healing process tremendously. I would definitely recommend transitions. Full review "
Jun 22, 2015